Menu
Call Us (07) 5527 9700

Testimonials & Tips

Tips

Packing Tip

The kitchen and fine china are often the most difficult areas to pack and unpack due to the fragility of the items needing to be moved. Always pack plates standing up and not flat, glassware standing up and not laying down and all crockery and breakables in standard cartons.

See our Packing Hints for more great tips!

Moving Tip

It is important to ensure that your washing machine is disconnected (from both the power and the water) prior to the removalists arriving and that all residual water is emptied from the washing machine prior to transport.

See our Moving Hints for more great tips!

Facebook Reviews

What a great move. Sounds silly doesn't it! In the past twenty years we have moved many times. Jacque and I will never...

Posted by Kerry van Iren on Friday, October 14, 2016

We have used Ashtons for several moves now and no longer bother with getting several companies to quote, as we know...

Posted by Vicki Sandman on Friday, September 2, 2016

We recently were moved by Ashton's removals. Can't recommend highly enough. Professional throughout the whole process...

Posted by Claire Low on Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Client Testimonials

For testimonials on an independent website please see Ashtons Removals' listing on Product Review.

For client comments provided on our after-the-move feedback form, please see below:

Special thanks to Wilson and Mick, they made the move so easy for us. Great service all round from the initial call I made, to sorting out a quote at short notice. Thanks to all at Ashtons.

5 star rating

- September 2017

I found Shaun and Alan most helpful. We felt they supported us and took care of our precious during this move. I would have no hesitation in recommending the team.

5 star rating

- August 2017

All three guys that were with the truck courteous and professional.

5 star rating

- August 2017

Once again, we have been more than satisfied with Ashtons' service....extremely helpful and very professional. Many thanks!

5 star rating

- July 2017

The three men worked fast, were friendly and polite. It was a pleasant moving experience. Very good to get a good removalist company.

5 star rating

- July 2017

All employees whom delivered our furniture from Ashtons were so polite and efficient - good work...will recommend company.

5 star rating

- June 2017

The guys were all cheerful, helpful, efficient and hardworking.

5 star rating

- June 2017

We've had Ashtons many times before for our removals but this time was really the very best. Fantastic! Keep up the good work

4 star rating

- May 2017

The teams that moved us were all very happy and helpful guys. They were very careful with our things and considerate about where everything was put.

4 star rating

- April 2017

We were very happy with the entire process and would recommend.

4 star rating

- April 2017

We both agree your service to be very professional, instilling confidence at a difficult time. Your team of removalists did efficient and friendly service. We appreciated the demeanour of all your staff. Thank you.

4 star rating

- March 2017

The whole operation went very smoothly - a very professional job. Congratulations on your systems and on your staff - office and removers.

4 star rating

- March 2017

Your team was amazing on the day of the move. Nothing was too much trouble and they dealt with a number of very challenging issues. They were all consistently pleasant, helpful and quite skilful.

5 star rating

- February 2017

They were on time and showed a positive, helpful and caring attitude the whole time. It was an extremely hot day and I had some heavy items which needed to be lifted into tight spaces. They didn't hesitate and made sure everything was ok before leaving. Great service - thank again!!

5 star rating

- February 2017

Would recommend you guys to anyone. We have moved twice with you in the last 12 months and I find everything exceptional and the guys were great.

5 star rating

- January 2017

These guys were awesome, polite, friendly, professional and careful. Would recommend them to anyone.

5 star rating

- January 2017

The boys who did our move were caring, helpful and did a fantastic job. Thank you all at Ashtons for making the move so painless and enjoyable.

5 star rating

- December 2016

Everything was done very smoothly and efficiently, even with the people in NZ delivering my consignment. Well done Ashtons. Thank you

4 star rating

- December 2016

I am pleased to have engaged Ashtons. Everything was very professional.

4 star rating

- December 2016

The boys who did our move were caring, helpful and did a fantastic job. Thank you all at Ashtons for making the move so painless and enjoyable.

4 star rating

- December 2016

I could not have asked for or expected any more from your employees - they were extremely helpful, very courteous and patient... Thank you all very much.

5 star rating

- November 2016

Our removal team (packing and moving) were wonderful - very efficient, courteous and helpful. Good sense of humour too which helped reduce my stress related to the whole process!

5 star rating

- November 2016

Very thoughtful, took time to listen to our concerns, very courteous - well done.

5 star rating

- October 2016

I was very impressed with your service. Thank you for making the whole move so painless. 

5 star rating

- October 2016

The boys were absolutely wonderful, they were an absolute credit to themselves and to your company.

5 star rating

- September 2016

Very happy with all aspects of our move. All staff are very helpful and pleasant. The mover guys were all very pleasant at all times and nothing was a bother to them. Thanks heaps guys and girls - a job very well done.

5 star rating

- September 2016

We were extremely happy with the service provided. The team was very happy to help with a few items we were a bit late in getting packed. They were all most helpful and doing their best to take the stress out of moving.

5 star rating

- August 2016

Moving house is traumatic, but Ashtons made it as easy as possible.

5 star rating

- July 2016

To discuss your removal requirements or to receive a complimentary and obligation-free inspection you can:

  • Call us direct on 07 5527 9700 to speak with one of our friendly staff;
  • Fill out our Contact Us or Get a Quote forms; or
  • Visit our offices at 23 Jade Drive, Molendinar Qld.

Read: Points to consider when choosing a removalist.